No one

file000870649690

I don’t think my biography is worth to bother a writer to spend his or her time working in a book. Nothing special, a normal life with some little adventures, but mostly a very boring stuff.  I like to write about my memories sometimes, but I wouldn’t like to see others writing about them, because there are mine. No one will touch them.

I wouldn’t like to see my life in a book written by another person who would sell it as a merchandise and under his or her point of view, maybe in conflict with mine, because my true life is not commercial, that’s for sure. Is not a good idea. Your life for $9.99 in the bookstores? What an embarrassment.

Is another story when the subject of the biography is a personality who have  big achievements or a very interesting story, and already died. Then you have a complete story to tell and it’s not easy. To write a biography you have to investigate and document and study the works and the life of the subject of your book very carefully searching a lot of sources and interviewing witnesses if they are available. A very difficult task. In the literature there are many good historic biographies of this kind.

But that’s not my case and I guess never will. Thank God I’m alive and when I die my average life will not interest a single biographer.

Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book.

Other ideas about biographies:

  1. RM (And This Prompt Has Been Done Before) | Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | likereadingontrains
  2. Who Is My Biographer? | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  3. A Daily Prompt Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  4. Your Life, the Book | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. [My mirror’s word cuts] | clarior e tenebris
  6. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  7. Daily Prompt: Your Life, The Book | Alastair’s Blog
  8. Why I Don’t Want A Biographer | The Jittery Goat
  9. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book « Mama Bear Musings
  10. Whether You Fall | Prayers and Promises
  11. Who Would I NOT Choose to Write My Life Story | Iam Who Iam
  12. It Would Be Quite Problematic | Maggie’s Stories
  13. Standing out in her field.. | Relax…
  14. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book. | ruthrambles
  15. Once Apon a Time…… | downtownnokomis
  16. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Under the Monkey Tree
  17. Daily Prompt: Your Life, The Book | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  18. Tribute to My Father | Reaching Out
  19. Autobiography… | Haiku By Ku
  20. Your Life, the Book | Beats and Pieces
  21. Your Life, the Book | Beats and Pieces
  22. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book // 365 Day 151 | AmiLoo’s Photography
  23. It is written | A Teacher’s Blog
  24. Would you even read my biography? | Rob’s Surf Report
  25. Daily Prompt: My Life, The Book | Creative Mysteries
  26. What is this life if full of care… |
  27. Daily Prompt: My Life, the Book — Calling James Lee Burke | SERENDIPITY
  28. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | MythRider
  29. Saturday Night Clive | Clive’s Blog
  30. Raining | windandlaughter
  31. Your Life, The Book | Daily Prompt |
  32. The Life and Times of . . . | meanderedwanderings
  33. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Randomness By Izzy
  34. A Note To My Biographer | clarior e tenebris
  35. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Defined Imperfection♡s
  36. Daily Prompt: What more can I say? | Postcards from
  37. WordPress Challenge- From a Famous Writer or Celebrity… | aliceandmolly
  38. All about me Daily Prompt-Your Life the book | Dancing in the rain!
  39. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Vagabond
  40. National Geographic | djgarcia94
  41. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | reyoflight
  42. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Passionate Ambika
 

6 thoughts on “No one

  1. Ive to repeat my posting though…
    Let me going the opposite direction. I love reading biographies but selectively because there are tons in bookshops.
    My objective among them in reading biographies is to read if humans turned animals or vice versa. When I die, I couldn’t care or less about biography those I left behind do whatever, goodly or badly written about me wouldn’t make me going to heaven or hell.

What do you think?

