I miss dad

20130614-181356.jpgAnother school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

I miss being so young

I miss my friends

I miss most of my teachers

But most of all I miss my dad.

I wrote about this in my last post. He was a teacher in my University and we used to talk a lot about everything those days. Long, frank, sometimes profound, sometimes really funny, always interesting talks. We were very close. I learned a lot from him. Then, before and after those years. You asked. I miss him.

Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits | The Daily Post.

16 thoughts on “I miss dad

  1. Pingback: Embroid Yourself
    1. Me too. There are people who leave in the soul an unforgettable trace. Dad was one of them. I guess your Father was too

What do you think?

