A Tale of Two Cities

If you could split your time evenly between two places, and two places only, which would these be?

Probably Zagreb (Croatia) and San Francisco (US). Both cities bring good memories to me. Zagreb is the city where my parents met, get married and started our family. Its a beautiful little central european capital in which everything in the historical center is so familiar and lovely to me. I enjoy wandering in its streets and quarters. I love the place and its people. Besides it’s a great HQ to take trips to visit the other cities of Croatia and its magnificent coast.

San Francisco was the city where I felt more free and happy . I had a great time living and working there. I loved the city its surroundings, the nature, the people, everything.

But necessity has tied me up to Pamplona, Spain, which is also a beautiful but small city. Being realistic my tale is of one city, the city of the running of the bulls, but also an important city in the Way of st. James or Camino de Santiago, with a lot of history on it. A little conflictive but nice.

 A Tale of Two Cities.

3 thoughts on “A Tale of Two Cities

What do you think?

