Think Global, Act Local

“Think global, act local.” Write a post connecting a global issue to a personal one.

This is what the Red Cross volunteer told me when he was trying to convince me to become a member despite I already was doing so by helping  Caritas feed poor people in my city. Millions of children in the world have no access to education or enough food to survive. I can’t go where they are to help them. I’m living in a privileged country but we also have poor people so I’m trying to help those near me through Caritas, the Red Cross and an association devoted to promote the education in a disfavored neighbourhood in which I’m deeply involved.

Think Global, Act Local.

One thought on “Think Global, Act Local

What do you think?

