Oh Italy!

Have you ever tossed a coin or two into a fountain and made a wish? Did it come true?

 

swiss gard

I already told the story a year ago, when this prompt was first published. I tossed a coin into the Fontana di Trevi many years ago and made the traditional wish to come back to Rome. The wish did come true ten years later. In that occasion I forgot to toss the coin and here I am wishing to go to Rome without a chance to do it. Rome is a boundless city. There are so many unique places to visit! History and art emerges everywhere. I truly hope to come back again and continue exploring its wonders.

I have been once in Venice. It was a flash trip as a reporter. My newspaper sent me to cover a concert by the Camera Choir of Pamplona with an orchestra from Venice. I managed to make an escape and visit all what I could. I fell in love with the city, its canals, its bridges, its narrows streets, its palaces, its art. I even saw two exhibitions that I’ll never forget. I don’t know if there is a fountain in Venice with a tradition similar to that of Fontana di Trevi. I didn’t toss no coin, but I certainly wish to come back with more time to spend in that extraordinary city.

Three Coins in the Fountain.

What do you think?

