Falling in Fall

Too worried with the present day

Fall is a strange season. Nature presents us its beautiful colours. I enjoy them. I like the wet streets’ scent after a rainy day. I like the warm feeling of the roasting chestnuts I just bought at a street stall and kept in my coat pocket. Yet I’m feeling awfully sad and gloomy. I hardly can fulfil my daily duties. But I must. I feel exhausted like one of the million leaves that fall from the trees these days. But I can’t fall. I have to keep going. Keep going… Keep going…

“Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other.”

One thought on “Falling in Fall

  1. I’m sorry you’re struggling to get through these days. Keep looking for the little blessings like roasted chestnuts, and try to just do the next thing. I hope tomorrow is an easier day for you.

What do you think?

