Bad results

by | Apr 5, 2014 | daily prompt

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

I Like painting miniatures using watercolours, but My results are pretty bad, as you can see by the shameless magnified picture shown above. I like to play with vivid colours but I don’t think I’m too creative in my painting. It’s just a pastime that helps me forget my problems while I’m busy with my brushes. I usually use my masterpieces as postcards or as greeting cards so I don’t keep them. My friends are very good and polite. All said they liked my cards. Maybe they didn’t know they were encouraging me to keep painting.
Music helps me express myself. I sang in a chamber choir for a while. It was a wonderful experience. I also played the piano.
My creativity flows mostly through writing. Maybe my readers will be surprised by this statement. Because my posts are so short and simple. It wouldn’t a surprise for them to know that English is not my first Language. Actually is my fourth. My creative writing has been made mostly in Spanish except for a single poem in Croatian. And that’s all.

Daily Prompt: Express Yourself!.
Links to posts by other bloggers on the next page:

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fractals and Poems Delight and Amuse, But My Favourite Thing? Which One Should I Choose? | lynnesartandsoul - […] Bad results | Life is great […]
  2. Daily prompt: Creatively | The Wandering Poet - […] Bad results | Life is great […]
  3. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - […] Bad results | Life is great […]
  4. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart - […] Bad results | Life is great […]
  5. [M.M.X.I.V. 95] The dancing feet | Never A Worry - […] Bad results | Life is great […]
  6. My creative ways to amaze and daze. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project" - […] Bad results | Life is great […]

What do you think?

Scroll Up

Discover more from Life is great

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading